Transit Schengen Visa

Transit Schengen Visa

A transit visa is basically a type of European visa that has two main types. These Transit Schengen Visas lie into the category of Uniform Schengen visa & these are normally only for travelers who are passing through a Schengen country to reach other country destination that is not a part of the Schengen Zone. Most of the travelers are not obliged to get this visa, but citizens of some countries are required to obtain the Schengen visa.

Transit Schengen Visa
Transit Schengen Visa

Airport Transit Visa

Transit Schengen Visa is classified as ‘A’ category, this Schengen visa is especially for those for travelers who are traveling on connecting flights and have to wait within the international transit area for some hours before their boarding will done to their next flight in the designated airport. However, if these type of travelers have to wait overnight then they cannot stay in any place other than the transit area as the not move to outside. Second category is classified as ‘B’ category, this visa is perfect for travelers who have plans to travel through various countries on a European tourist visa. This journey may be completed by a car or by traveling through different Schengen Area airports before arriving at the final destination that is not a part of the Schengen Zone. This transit visa permits the visa holder to reside in the Schengen Area for up to five days.

Which Countries Needs a Transit Visa?

Which countries need a Transit Citizens Visa are the following countries.  So these countries are obliged to apply for a transit visa when traveling through international transit areas of a Schengen Zone country airport.

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • The Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Ghana
  • India
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Myanmar/Burma
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Turkey

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *