Visa free countries for Australian passport

Visa free countries for Australian passport

For Australian citizens the visa requirements are administrative entry restrictions. Australian citizens had visa on arrival, visa free and on arrival visa access to one hundred seventy territories and countries. Most of the countries require some formalities other that visa requirements. These requirements exclude the other citizens into their country and entry of Australian passport holders. The prime requirements for assigning visa for entry to other countries are several. The applicant should not have any criminal record, clean criminal history, evidence of ticket for exit, evidence of sufficient funds and some others. These are basic requirements that authorities of those countries check before allowing permit to enter into their country.Visa free countries for Australian passport

visa free countries for australian permanent residents

Reciprocity Issues

European Commission, Romania, Cyprus and Bulgaria had considered that citizens of Australia require a visa.  Countries which regarded equivalent to visa free travel allow Australians to come into their country. The United States government allows Visa Waiver Program for the individuals who holds Australian passport. This system is not called visa, ETA is an electronic system for travel Authorization. The countries that regard ETA allow Australian travellers to enter into their countries. South Korea, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong and Canada ninety days and Taiwan ninety days offer visa free access to Australian Passport holders.

Requirements for Visa free Access

99 Visa free countries for Australian passport

It is important for incoming travellers to provide the International Certificate of Vaccination for yellow fever. The visa free countries are:

  1. Papua New Guinea
  2. New Zealand
  3. United States
  4. Iceland
  5. Indonesia
  6. Ireland
  7. Israel
  8. Italy
  9. Jamaica
  10. Japan
  11. Kazakhstan
  12. Kiribati
  13. South Korea
  14. Kyrgyzstan
  15. Latvia
  16. Lesotho
  17. Liechtenstein
  18. Lithuania
  19. Luxembourg
  20. Macedonia
  21. Malaysia
  22. Malta
  23. Mauritius
  24. Mexico
  25. Micronesia
  26. Moldova
  27. Monaco
  28. Montenegro
  29. Morocco
  30. Namibia
  31. Netherlands
  32. Nicaragua
  33. Albania
  34. Norway
  35. Panama
  36. Peru
  37. Philippines
  38. Poland
  39. Portugal
  40. Romania
  41. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  42. Andorra
  43. Saint Lucia
  44. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  45. San Marino
  46. Senegal
  47. Serbia
  48. Singapore
  49. Slovakia
  50. Slovenia
  51. South Africa
  52. Spain
  53. Antigua and Barbuda
  54. Swaziland
  55. Sweden
  56. Switzerland
  57. Thailand
  58. Tunisia
  59. United Kingdom
  60. Uruguay
  61. Vanuatu
  62. Vatican City
  63. Venezuela
  64. Austria
  65. Bahamas
  66. Barbados
  67. Belarus
  68. Belgium
  69. Belize
  70. Bolivia
  71. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  72. Botswana
  73. Bulgaria
  74. Canada
  75. Chile
  76. Colombia
  77. Costa Rica
  78. Croatia
  79. Cyprus
  80. Czech Republic
  81. Denmark
  82. Dominica
  83. Dominican Republic
  84. Ecuador
  85. El Salvador
  86. Estonia
  87. Fiji
  88. Finland
  89. France
  90. Gambia
  91. Georgia
  92. Germany
  93. Greece
  94. Grenada
  95. Guatemala
  96. Guyana
  97. Haiti
  98. Honduras
  99. Hungary

There are several African countries that require this vaccination certificate. If passenger is coming from the infected are must have the vaccination.

Passport Validity

Passport validity is the prime requirement for visa free countries for Australian Passport. South Africa, Macao, Hong Kong and Eritea require passport validity of one month minimum. Some countries require one or two blank pages or six months validity. Zambia and Micronesia requires four month’s validity.

By fulfilling these requirements it becomes easier to avail entry into those countries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *