Visa Free Countries for UAE Residents

The list of UAE passport visa free countries is enormous. UAE is an attractive destination for tourists. Not only can people from a few countries travel to UAE without a visa, but residents from the UAE can also travel to certain destinations across the world without it. An ordinary citizen of any country will probably not know that they can travel visa-free as it is not disclosed to the public on TV or in newspapers. Only when you research on the web or ask the relevant people, you will come to know that you are allowed to enter many countries without a visa. As we know that many other countries also has some requirements for Indian Passport. For other info check Visainfodesk.  Visa Free Countries for UAE Residents

UAE citizens are granted free entry or visa-free entry to more than a hundred countries around the world. Hence, if you are a resident of UAE, you will be excited to know that there are many countries which you can enter only with a passport.

UAE’s passport is ranked 27th among the most powerful passports of the world. Here is the list of countries which do not require UAE citizens to have a visa upon arrival.

The countries which allow 21 days of free stay for UAE tourists are Philippines and Dominica.

Brunei, South Korea, Thailand and Indonesia offer UAE citizens 30 days of stay without a visa.

Hong Kong allows UAE tourists to stay visa-free for one month.

The countries which allow three months of free stay for UAE tourists are Egypt, El Salvador, Kenya, Lebanon, Malaysia, Morocco, and New Zealand.

The countries which allow 90 days of free stay for UAE tourists are:

list of countries have visa free or on arrival for uae citizens

  1. Austria
  2. Belgium
  3. Czech Republic
  4. Denmark
  5. Estonia
  6. Finland
  7. France
  8. Germany
  9. Greece
  10. Hungary
  11. Iceland
  12. Italy
  13. Latvia
  14. Liechtenstein
  15. Lithuania
  16. Luxembourg
  17. Malta
  18. Monaco
  19. Netherlands
  20. Norway
  21. Poland
  22. Portugal
  23. Slovakia
  24. Slovenia
  25. Spain
  26. Sweden
  27. Switzerland

Fiji allows a visa-free entry for UAE citizens for four months.

Panama allows a visa-free entry for UAE citizens for 180 days.

The countries which allow unlimited free stay for UAE tourists are Bahrain and Kuwait.

The countries mentioned above do not require a visa for both tourists and businesspeople who are visiting these countries. Therefore, if you are a resident in UAE, you can travel to these international destinations with only a passport.

United Arab Emirates (UAE) Geography

Area: 77,700 sq km

77,700 sq km of desert and mountains on the Arabian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman. Seven emirates: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ras al Khaimah, Ajman, Umm al Qaiwain and Fujairah.

Population: 4,707,307    Annual Growth: 2.86%

Capital: Abu Dhabi

Urbanites: 78%

HDI Rank: 35 of 182 (UN Human Development Reports 2009)

Official language: Arabic    Languages: 36


Largest Religion: Muslim

Religion Pop % Ann Gr
Christians 402,475 8.55 2.3
Evangelicals 60,774 1.3 5.5
Muslim 3,184,493 67.65

United Arab Emirates Flag

United Arab Emirates Flag

Check this out other Visa Free countries list:

Canada passport visa free countries list

Philippine passport visa free countries list

Qatar passport visa free countries 2016

British Passport Visa Free Countries List 2016

Sri Lankan Passport Holder Visa Free Countries

Visa Free Countries for Indian Passport Holders


  1. I hope to see article on countries that allows UAE expat residents not nationals to travel based on their residency their; such as Jordan and Georgia.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *