Who needs a Schengen Visa?

Who needs a Schengen Visa?

Schengen Visa is documented authority to the people who want to travel, move freely or start a life within the Schengen area and any of them their associated states. If you have the question in your mind Who needs a Schengen Visa? then you will get this answer in this article. However, the concept of the free movement started after the 5 years of implementation of Schengen Convention in Luxembourg around the years of 1990 between the twenty-two European Union member countries and the four (EFTA)-European Free Trade Association. You learn more about Schengen Visa Information from our website VisaInfoDesk.

A Complete Insight into the Schengen Agreement | Foreign Policy

Coverage of the Schengen Area:

Most of the part of European countries are covered by the Schengen area but the United Kingdom is not a part of it. Romania, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, and Ireland are soon to be the part of this area according to Schengen agreement. Whilst, others states that are not part of European Union members like Norway, Iceland, Switzerland are also enjoying the freedom and movement policy as they are also a part of Schengen zone.

List of the Countries Whose Citizen’s Required Schengen Visa:

However, the non-members of the Schengen area required a mandatory visa policy to enter the zone of Schengen. Following listed are the countries whose citizens required acquiring a Schengen visa to fulfill the entrance policy.

  • Middle East Countries

Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait and other Middle East countries citizen’s required Schengen visa either they visit/travel or want to seek for any kind of business opportunity like import and export of goods from one state to another.

  • Asian Countries

Asian countries like Pakistan, Afghanistan, China, India, Sri Lanka and Iraq all of these countries are included in the list of Schengen visa. If you are a national citizen of any Asian country; you will most likely require a Schengen visa to travel with.

See More: Complete Schengen Visa Application Requirements

Days Limit to Stay in Schengen Zone Countries:

Ninety days/ three months every half a year is the cutoff days limit to stay in the in any of the Schengen zone countries. If you are lucky enough in obtaining a Schengen visa to reside and enter, you have to keep in mind that it doesn’t permit you to start working or studying in that states. However, the residence of the Schengen zone and citizen of the associated states don’t need a visa to enter the Schengen zone but they are not allowed to reside or travel within these states for the given time limit.

Who doesn’t Need a Transit Visa?

Interestingly, there are many countries that have different rules when it comes to Schengen visa. These countries require their citizens to have a Schengen visa if they are traveling to stay in the respective country. However, if the intention is to transit from the airport; there are a few countries that do not as for visa. These countries include Somalia, Bangladesh, India, Uganda, Pakistan, Ghana, Iran, and Ethiopia.

Moreover, it is also important to remember that if you are national of some other country but have a blood relative that is a national of any Schengen country – you have the support to travel without the requirement of a transit visa.

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/TdrBQhzbafo” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen></iframe>

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *