Who Needs Schengen Visa Country List

Who Needs Schengen Visa Country List

Citizens of some member countries would be able to travel freely & settle in any of the member countries. The Schengen Area includes most European countries with the exception of the United Kingdom and some other countries that are supposed to become a part of this agreement soon in which they also move freely. Countries that are move freely are Romania, Croatia, Cyprus, Ireland, and Bulgaria. There are some countries that, are although not a part of the agreement to move freely in the Schengen Area and thereby, offer the equivalent policy of traveling freely to their citizens. These include the countries which are Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein, and Switzerland. As the policy is somehow different for those, who are not the members of Schengen Area. The list of these countries is mentioned below.

Entrance Schengen Visa Country List

Afghanistan Guinea Peru
Algeria Guinea-Bissau Philippines
Angola Guyana Qatar
Armenia Haiti Russia
Azerbaijan India Rwanda
Bahrain Indonesia Samoa
Bangladesh Iran Sao Tome And Principe
Belarus Iraq Saudi Arabia
Belize Jamaica Senegal
Benin Jordan Sierra Leone
Bhutan Kazakhstan Solomon Islands
Bolivia Kenya Somalia
Botswana Kiribati South Africa
Burkina Faso Kuwait Sri Lanka
Burma/Myanmar Kyrgyzstan St Lucia
Burundi Laos St Vincent
Cambodia Lebanon Sudan
Cameroon Lesotho Suriname
Cape Verde Liberia Swaziland
Central African Republic Libya Syria
Chad Madagascar Tajikistan
China Malawi Tanzania
Comoros Mali Timor-Leste
Congo Marshall Islands Togo
Cote D’ivoire Mauritania Tonga
Cuba Micronesia Trinidad and Tobago
Dem. Rep. Of Congo Moldova Tunisia
Djibouti Mongolia Turkey
Dominica Morocco Turkmenistan
Dominican Republic Mozambique Tuvalu
Ecuador Namibia Uganda
Egypt Nauru Ukraine
Equatorial Guinea Nepal Uzbekistan
Eritrea Niger Vanuatu
Ethiopia Nigeria Vietnam
Fiji North Korea Yemen
Gabon Northern Mariana’s Zambia
Gambia Oman Zimbabwe
Georgia Pakistan Kosovo
Ghana Palau Maldives
Grenada Papua New Guinea Thailand

Another main point to remember that while you are searching about the requirements for Schengen visa is that there are certain countries whose citizens would require an airport transit visa to take a connecting flight to an airport in the Schengen Area. The countries that are included in the list of that countries are as given below:

  • Bangladesh
  • Congo
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka

There are some exceptions to this rule of having to attain an airport transit visa. If any of the following terms are applied to a person, he will not have to go through the procedure of getting a transit visa:

  • If the individual has a residence permit from a member Schengen country.

If an individual has a residence permission from any one of the countries which are mentioned below:

  • Andorra
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • San Marino
  • USA

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *